Traveling Episode #94

img_6544

We’re home from our travels and we want to share some of our adventures with you! Check out this newest episode! Don’t forget to subscribe and leave a review for us on iTunes!

We are now affiliates with Amazon so if you see a * next to a link, that will take you to Amazon. If a purchase is made, a small portion of the sale will go towards Hobbies Up To Here. Every little bit helps and it is all so appreciated! xoxo

Check out our good friend Stephanie Socha’s new podcast, Make and Decorate!

Like us on Facebook: Hobbies Up To Here

Subscribe to us on iTunes: Hobbies Up To Here

Check out our YouTube channel: Katie V. with Hobbies Up To Here

Check out our Zazzle shop for your Hobbies Up To Here merchandise!

And follow us on BlogLovin: Hobbies Up To Here

Pop by on Instagram: Hobbies Up To Here

 

2 thoughts on “Traveling Episode #94

  1. I’m enjoying listening as I sew today! I had to comment about a funny experience about the whole quilt judging thing. I usually enter a quilt or 2 each year in my local guild’s show and I end up entering them about a year after I make them because they travel a lot first. Anyway, one year a local student entered her quilt that she made from one of my classes and it hung along side the quilt I had originally used as a class sample. During judging she actually beat me – LOL!! She got first and I got 2nd but I wasn’t disappointed at all. It was actually an honor to have one of my students win because it made me feel like she learned a lot during the class 🙂

    • How cool for the student to compete against the teacher and win! It really is a sign of your wonderful teaching techniques. I know my mom and I find your writing style and patterns easy to follow so I bet you make a great teacher! xoxo Katie

Leave a comment